News Feed

Baseball Census junior college baseball prospects scouting reports news feed

Friday, May 29, 2020
» Daily Digest — Everyday LF with good hit tool; approach questions but solid track record with two strong years in OEC (D2, NAIA)

Tuesday, May 26, 2020
» Daily Digest — Solid, mature lefty-swinging catcher; fundamentally strong, good framer, steady growth across JuCo career (D2, NAIA)

Friday, May 22, 2020
» Daily Digest — Thumber lefty, big CB, competes well, OK pitchability, no velo; mature, throws strikes, good grades (D2, D3, NAIA)

Monday, May 18, 2020
» Daily Digest — High-academic utility INF; strong hit tool, solid elsewhere; high floor, low ceiling, consistent and mature (D1, D2, NAIA)

Friday, May 15, 2020
» Daily Digest — Sidearm RHP; decent velo, good grades, fairly polished; high-floor bullpen depth, middle relief probable (D1, D2, NAIA)

Monday, May 11, 2020
» Daily Digest — Versatile CF/2B skill set on a D1 kickback; switch-hitter; plus foot speed; high character marks (D1, D2, NAIA)

Thursday, May 7, 2020
» Daily Digest — Future CF or LF solid across the board; good defender, good hit tool, some LHH pop in the bat (D1, D2, NAIA)

Wednesday, May 6, 2020
» Daily Digest — Speedy, strong defensive CF with quickly-improving bat; MLB hopes; likely D1 or back to JuCo next year (D1)

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
» Daily Digest — Good defensive catcher; OK bat, though glove will carry; solid prospect who came available late (D1, D2, NAIA)

Monday, May 4, 2020
» Daily Digest — Power reliever with lively stuff, wipeout slider, decent velo, athletic delivery; grade issues, might be NAIA only (NAIA)

Sunday, May 3, 2020
» Daily Digest — Sinker-slider RHP; decent frame, strike thrower, won’t miss bats but competes in zone, gets ground balls (D2, D3, NAIA)

Saturday, May 2, 2020
» Daily Digest — Four (!) upper-80s arms; good off-speed, good command, strong track record; three RHP, one LHP (D1, D2, NAIA)

Friday, May 1, 2020
» Daily Digest — Power lefty bat who came on late this spring; off the radar, but reports keep coming back strong (D2, D3, NAIA)


Archives

Apr 2020 | Mar 2020