April 2020

Baseball Census junior college baseball prospects scouting reports news feed

Thursday, April 30, 2020
» Daily Digest — Five-pitch RHP with good control and feel, steady improvement through JuCo career (D2, D3, NAIA)

Wednesday, April 29, 2020
» Daily Digest — Athletic C/2B with very good foot speed, strong arm, good hit tool, some pop (D1, D2, NAIA)

Tuesday, April 28, 2020
» Daily Digest — Solid veteran SS; weaker bat but one of the best defenders in the 2020 class (D1, D2, NAIA)

Monday, April 27, 2020
» Daily Digest — Advanced, high-upside RHP; good track record, strike thrower, weekend rotation future (D1)

Sunday, April 26, 2020
» Daily Digest — Lefty-swinging 2B; lean with upside, good athlete, good glove, OK bat (D1, D2)

Saturday, April 25, 2020
» Daily Digest — Raw RHP badly in need of development and structure; intriguing upside (D2, NAIA)

Friday, April 24, 2020
» Daily Digest — Toolsy, under-the-radar OF with strong frame and physical upside (D2, NAIA)

Thursday, April 23, 2020
» Daily Digest — Scrappy, productive 2B-3B with track record, intangibles, toughness (D2, NAIA)

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
» Daily Digest — Sinker-slider RHP; innings eater, pitch life, small school target (D2, D3, NAIA)

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
» Daily Digest — Lefty swinging catcher with solid tools; good competitor (D1, D2, NAIA)

Monday, April 20, 2020
» Daily Digest — Powerful, athletic 1B with loud tools; impact bat from major JuCo (NAIA only)

Sunday, April 19, 2020
» Daily Digest — Bulldog bounce-back RHP with good FB/CB combo; better each time out (D1)

Saturday, April 18, 2020
» Daily Digest — Power-hitting, toolsy third baseman coming off two prolific JuCo seasons (D1)

Friday, April 17, 2020
» Daily Digest — Reliable, versatile utility middle infielder; decent glove, strong hit tool (D2, NAIA)

Thursday, April 16, 2020
» Daily Digest — Four-pitch reliever with upper 80s FB, feel to miss bats, strong track record (D1)

Wednesday, April 15, 2020
» Daily Digest — Athletic 1B/3B with raw power, good athleticism, improved maturity (NAIA)

Tuesday, April 14, 2020
» Daily Digest — High-academic 2B/3B utility man with a strong hit tool (D1)

Monday, April 13, 2020
» Daily Digest — Solid, reliable catcher; middling tools but mature and consistent (D1, D2)

Sunday, April 12, 2020
» Daily Digest — Speedy super-utility defender; tough out at the plate (D1, D2)

Saturday, April 11, 2020
» Daily Digest — Upper 80s RHP, OK stuff, likely bullpen arm (D1, D2)

Friday, April 10, 2020
» Daily Digest — Solid, strong corner infielder with some power at the plate (D1, D2)

Thursday, April 9, 2020
» Daily Digest — Small school 1B/LHP, lacks tools but good game feel (D2, D3, NAIA)

Wednesday, April 8, 2020
» Daily Digest — Athletic upper 80s RHP with a decent SL (D2, NAIA)

Tuesday, April 7, 2020
» Daily Digest — Big, strong 1B with promising power bat (D2, NAIA)

Monday, April 6, 2020
» Daily Digest — Athletic RHP with advanced sequencing and pitchability (D1, D2, NAIA)

Sunday, April 5, 2020
» Daily Digest — Strong, athletic catcher with good arm and power bat (D1)

Saturday, April 4, 2020
» Daily Digest — Speedy, handsy, consistent 2B with a strong hit tool (D1)

Friday, April 3, 2020
» Daily Digest — Upper 80s lefty with bulldog mentality, good breaking ball (D1, D2)

Thursday, April 2, 2020
» Daily Digest — Good defensive catcher with strong leadership and intangibles (D1)

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
» Daily Digest — Average defensive 1B; not much power, but strong hit tool (D2, NAIA)